Hello World!

Believe in a husband and wife working together as a team to accomplish something. I don’t believe that I am stronger and better than my husband in every way, I know that emotionally I am stronger, but together we are as a team and that’s how it should be.

My Husband and I lived in Germany. He still has the opportunity and it is freaking beautiful where we live and we both loved it.

But, this is exactly not easy for me being far away from my Home.
Being away from family during personal and medical crises is very hard!
I know I will miss them like crazy, also missing home, and I have my parents who are getting older and I don’t know how much time I would have with them.

But then, we are all adults now, so it was the natural course for all the kids to leave the nest and start our own little families.
Although I do sometimes wish for that regular Saturday Night dinner when I’m really missing them all!

Beside, It’s the fact that we chose to lived here, we moved all the way across the country because we wanted to, not because we had to. I know we have to live our own lives and do what makes us happy.

We all make mistakes, have struggles, and even regret things in our past. But you are not your mistakes, you are not your struggles, and you are here NOW with the power to shape your day and your future.” – Steve Maraboli

 
Nürnberg, 24 July 2010

One thought on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

