36 Weeks Pregnant : “Dear My Baby Boy”

Wow… so much is happening to me right now and I’m such a mixed feelings, but there is one thing that is so definite and completely clear to me… I cannot wait to meet my baby. I’m so excited to see you for the first time! I wonder what parts of me and what parts of your Dad you will have.

It’s funny how I’ve changed in these past months. Of course, little babe, I’ve always been happy about you. I’ve always wanted to provide a safe place for you to grow.

I love thinking about you and I can’t wait to hold you in my arms. I know that you are going to just complete our lives and I hope that doesn’t sound too cheesy. I can’t wait to see the world through your eyes, watch you learn, and hear your giggle for the first time.

We just want you to know how much we love you and how much we mean that when we say those words. In no word of a lie, you are always on our mind. You have no idea how much happiness I feel when you kick the crap out of my stomach. It makes me giggle each time and it’s definitely my favorite part of being pregnant.

I just imagine you dancing around in my belly and I can’t wait to see you “dance” in real life too. There are so many things that I want for you, but I won’t get ahead of myself just yet. Just know that your Mom and Daddy loves you so much and you already bring me so much joy and happiness.

I love you,

Your Mommy and Daddy :-*

Leave a Reply

