I Miss You, Dear Uncle

It was rainy day in November…

Looking through my photo album, I can still remember your smile and everything about you.

I am thankful for every single one of the moments we got to share. For all the love and support you have given me since the day I was born.

I wish I could be with you again, I wish I said goodbye before you left forever.

Never coming back.. never going to be seen again. I wish I was there, to say my final goodbyes.. but, I couldn’t.. I could not do it.

You were my Hero, you were loved by everyone, everyone misses you.

The words “Om Addi is gone” hit me like a hard blow! I couldn’t believe it.

The Uncle I loved was gone, gone forever!

Tears flow from my eyes, they flow down freely like a waterfall, the tears don’t stop.

You were never coming back! Even though you’re gone, I still miss you so much, I love you with all my heart.

(10.11.1936-11.11.2012)

I am sorry that I didn’t have a chance to tell you how much I loved you and how much I will miss you in every day.

Leave a Reply

